web analytics

Category: Book Reviews

In The End: John W Mefford Book Review

NEW RELEASE…. A generation has lost its way. And no one will sin without retribution. Parents are crushed after their daughter is ripped from their lives. Ivy chases every lead, but the fog of deception is deep. So very deep. For mankind, the end is near. How many sacrifices will it take before the cataclysmic […]

Book Review: In Control by John W Mefford

NEW RELEASE…. A child is kidnapped, sending a mother into a panicked frenzy. It’s one of a dozen such crimes across central Texas, targeting those who live behind the pristine brick walls of master planned communities. Ivy Nash hunts the kidnappers, but she quickly sees this case morph into something else entirely different…more dangerous, more […]

Ivy Nash Thriller, Break IN by John Mefford

NEW RELEASE…. Even when someone is cloaked by a charming smile and friendly nature, Ivy Nash knows the scent of a predator. Half of her life has been filled with one horrific event after another. Which is why she started ECHO, dedicating her life to rid the world of those who prey on children. But […]

Book Review: House of Shadows by Nicola Cornick

About House of Shadows The wooded hills of Oxfordshire conceal the remains of the aptly named Ashdown House—a wasted pile of cinders and regret. Once home to the daughter of a king, Ashdown and its secrets will unite three women across four centuries in a tangle of romance, deceit and destiny… In the winter of […]

A Small-Town Bride: Book Blitz

ABOUT A SMALL-TOWN BRIDE The second book in USA Today bestselling author Hope Ramsay’s Chapel of Love contemporary romance series about a small-town wedding chapel is perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, and Sherryl Woods. Amy Lyndon is tired of being the Poor Little Rich Girl of Shenandoah Falls. In her prominent family, […]

Book Review: In Pursuit by John W. Mefford

NEW RELEASE…. The hunt is on…but who’s the one being pursued? A serial killer is terrorizing San Antonio, and the method of murder is beyond macabre. As Ivy Nash is pulled into the case by her police detective friend, Stan, there appears to be one intersecting point between the victims—Ivy herself. Meanwhile, Ivy and her […]

Filter Shift Book Tour and Review

NEW RELEASE! Filter Shift describes the notion of unconscious filters: how we create them, how we perceive the world through them, and how they control us. The vast majority of us are persistently held back by our unconscious biases and misperceptions, even with the best of intentions. Filter Shift explores the unseen dynamics that get […]

In Defiance Book Tour and Review

  NEW RELEASE…. Author John W. Mefford introduces Ivy Nash in the second series of the Redemption Thriller Collection. A volatile hostage situation at a foster home reaches a bitter end: shots are fired, some die, some live to tell a sordid tale. In the midst of the anguish and confusion is one child who […]

Christmas With an Angel Book Review

ABOUT CHRISTMAS WITH AN ANGEL BY DEBBIE MASON It’s been eight long years since Michael Gallagher has laid eyes on Shay Angel, back when he was a boy from the most prominent family in town and she was a girl from the wrong side of the tracks. But he hadn’t cared about their differences—until one […]

At Last by John W. Mefford book review

New Release…. Alex Troutt Thriller, Book #6 AT Last Thirty years after losing a parent to a hit-and-run drunk driver, FBI agent Alex Troutt finally confronts the killer–the same man who just murdered the Boston police chief. And what Alex pulls from him shatters her core. Armed with little more than hope and a shred […]

At Dusk Book Review and Tour

New Release…. Alex Troutt Thriller, Book #5 AT Dusk A little boy makes his first kill—and he likes it. He is cunning, charming, and without remorse. He is a sociopath. As boy turns to man, what lies inside takes root. He will make a mark on Boston unlike any other, and FBI Special Agent Alex […]

Slave Queen Book Review

About Slave Queen by H.B. Moore Special Agent Omar Zagouri’s latest case is his most dangerous—and his most personal yet. The discovery of secret sixteenth-century letters unveils a plot between the sultan Suleyman and his chief wife, Roxelane, to change the course of the Ottoman Empire. A descendent of Roxelane, Zagouri learns he has an […]

At Dawn: Book Review

  New Release…. Alex Troutt Thriller, Book #4 AT Dawn FBI Special Agent Alex Troutt returns in a twisting, heart-pounding thriller. Three flashes of light illuminate a dark sky. An unspeakable evil devours its prey. The shimmering view of the sun-drenched ocean can often be nothing more than a mirage. For Alex Troutt, a trip […]

The Life We Never Expected Book Review and Giveaway

ABOUT THE BOOK: The Life We Never Expected. What do you do when hard or painful circumstances turn your world upside down, resulting in a life you never expected? Andrew and Rachel Wilson grappled with this question after both of their children were diagnosed with regressive autism. Refreshingly honest, this book explores the highs and […]

Ale Troutt Thriller: At Once Review

  New Release…. Alex Troutt Thriller, Book #3 AT Once “If you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything.” FBI Agent Alex Troutt has no intentions of falling for anything. Apparently, neither do the bad guys, as the Boston area is once again targeted by extremists. Boston Strong of just a few years […]

At Large: Alex Troutt Thriller Book Review

    New Release… Alex Troutt Thriller Series #2 AT Large The pursuit of the truth. The hunt for a life. For the first time in months, FBI Special Agent Alex Troutt feels almost normal, hanging out at a local bar with friends after work. Not long into the evening she stumbles over one of […]

Book Review: At Bay by John W. Mefford

NEW SERIES…. Alex Troutt Thriller Series #1 AT Bay Alexandra Giordano never knew she had it so good. Until it was all gone in an instant. As she begins her daunting quest to uncover the black spots on her memory, what she finds isn’t sweet or charming or even pleasant. And that’s when she begins […]

The Lost Heiress Book Review

I have been looking for an amazing book to read and the Lost Heiress is one of those books. This is an amazing christen based book, but it reads like an historical romance so anyone can really enjoy it. From the start you are drawn into the story of Brook and how her life is […]

The Potters Lady Book Review

When I first saw this book I was drawn to the cover. I love that this women looks real and the scenery just pulled me into learning more. For me a great cover makes or breaks a book. I have to want to flip it over and read the back, or with online books as […]


THE SCANDALOUS SECRET OF ABIGAIL MACGREGOR: A LADY’S MISSION . . . Known for her beauty and boldness, Abigail MacGregor must preserve her clan’s dangerous secret: that her mother is the true heir to the English Crown. If the wrong people find out, it will mean war for her beloved Scotland. To keep peace, she […]

All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by DigiproveHollybee Tells- lifestyle, Gifts, Recipes, Product Reviews